APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS

Executive Summary

The following changes to the 2020/21 Membership of Committees and Working Groups have been proposed by Councillor Ayesha Azad, Leader of the Council.

Committees	
Appeals Committee	Councillor Nancy Martin to replace Councillor Gary Elson.
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor David Bittleston to replace Councillor Chitra Rana.
Planning Committee	Councillor Graham Cundy and Councillor Melanie Whitehand to replace Councillor Simon Ashall and Councillor Gary Elson. The Committee will be asked to appoint a Vice-Chairman at its next meeting.
Standards and Audit Committee/ Standards Hearings Sub- Committee	Councillor Rashid Mohammed and Councillor Nancy Martin to replace Councillor Gary Elson and Councillor Melanie Whitehand. [Note; Councillor Hussain remains a substitute member for the Standards Hearings Sub-Committee]

Working Groups	
Housing Task Group	Councillor Melanie Whitehand to replace Councillor Colin Kemp.
Sheerwater Regeneration Delivery and Oversight Panel	Councillor Melanie Whitehand to replace Councillor Simon Ashall.
Victoria Square Oversight Panel	Councillor Simon Ashall to replace Councillor Nancy Martin.

Recommendations

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That the changes to the Committees and Working Groups of the Council as set out in this report be agreed.

The Council has the authority to determine the recommendation set out above.

Appointment of Members to Committees and Working Groups

Background Papers: None.

Reporting Person: Peter Bryant, Director of Legal and Democratic Services

Email: peter.bryant@woking.gov.uk, Extn: 3030

Contact Person: Frank Jeffrey, Democratic Services Manager

Email: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk, Extn: 3012

Portfolio Holder: Councillor Ayesha Azad

Email: cllrayesha.azad@woking.gov.uk

Shadow Portfolio Holder: Councillor Ann-Marie Barker

Email: cllrann-marie.barker@woking.gov.uk

Date Published: 25 November 2020

REPORT ENDS