LOCAL ELECTIONS 2021

Executive Summary

To report that the following persons were elected Borough Councillors at the election held on Thursday, 6 May 2021.

Ward	Member	Party	Term of Office
Byfleet and West Byfleet	Councillor J Brown	Conservative	3 years (2024)
Canalside	Councillor T Aziz	Labour	3 years (2024)
Goldsworth Park	Councillor A-M Barker	Liberal Democrat	3 years (2024)
Heathlands	Councillor K Davis	Conservative	3 years (2024)
Hoe Valley	Councillor Will Forster	Liberal Democrat	3 years (2024)
Horsell	Councillor A J Kirby	Liberal Democrat	3 years (2024)
Knaphill	Councillor Saj Hussain	Conservative	3 years (2024)
Mount Hermon	Councillor E Nicholson	Liberal Democrat	3 years (2024)
Pyrford	Councillor S J R Dorsett	Conservative	3 years (2024)
St John's	Councillor D S Roberts	Liberal Democrat	3 years (2024)

All Members are required to subscribe to the statutory declaration of acceptance of office.

Recommendation

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That the report be received.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers: None

Reporting Person: Julie Fisher, Chief Executive

Ext. 3333, E Mail: julie.fisher@woking.gov.uk

Contact Person: Frank Jeffrey, Head of Democratic Services

Ext. 3012, E Mail: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

Date Published: 14 May 2021

REPORT ENDS