APPOINTMENTS TO WORKING GROUPS 2021/22

Executive Summary

This report sets out the nominations for appointments to Working Groups for the coming year. The appointments are limited to those Groups responsible for reporting to Council. The membership of Working Groups under the remit of the Executive and the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be dealt with later in the evening.

Working Groups/Task Groups	Nominations						
	Con	Lib Dem	Labour	Independent	Co-Optees		
Elections & Electoral Reg. Review Panel (7 plus 1 Co- Opted Member)	Councillors Ashall Azad Davis	Councillors Barker Hughes	Councillor Aziz	Councillor Boote	Mrs C Storey Independent Co-Opted Member		
Freedom of the Borough Working Group (7)	Councillors Ashall Dorsett Kemp	Councillors Forster Morales	Councillor Ali	Councillor Bridgeman	_		
Governance Review Task Group (6)	Councillors Ashall Azad	Councillors Barker Forster	Councillor Aziz	Councillor Boote	_		
Housing Infrastructure Fund Oversight Panel (7)	Councillors Ashall Azad Kemp	Councillors Johnson Nicholson Roberts	Councillor Ali	Councillor –			
Military Covenant Advisory Panel (5)	Councillors Hussain Rana	Councillors Forster Sanderson	Councillor Raja	Councillor –			
Selection Panel (8)	Councillors Ashall Azad	Councillors Barker Hughes	Councillors Aziz Raja	Councillors Boote Bridgeman	_		
Sheerwater Regeneration Delivery and Oversight Board (7)	Councillors Harlow Mohammed Whitehand	Councillors Barker Johnson Morales	Councillors Aziz	Councillor –	_		

Appointments to Working Groups

Working Groups/Task Groups	Nominations (continued)						
	Con	Lib Dem	Labour	Independent	Co-Optees		
Victoria Square Oversight Panel (9)	Councillors Ashall Azad Brown Dorsett	Councillors Barker Johnson Sanderson	Councillor Ali	Councillor Boote	_		

Recommendations

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That membership of the Working Groups for 2021/22 as set out above be agreed.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers:

None.

Reporting Person:

Julie Fisher, Chief Executive

Ext. 3333, E Mail: julie.fisher@woking.gov.uk

Contact Person:

Frank Jeffrey, Head of Democratic Services Ext. 3012, E Mail: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

Date Published:

24 May 2021

REPORT ENDS