Your MEPs

The European Parliamentary Elections Act 1999 made provision for the election of UK Members to the European Parliament. England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are now divided into eleven electoral regions and Woking is located in the South East Region which also includes the following Counties/Unitary Authorities:-

Bracknell Forest, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Maidenhead, Medway Towns, Milton Keynes, Newbury, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Windsor and Wokingham.

On 22 May 2014, 10 MEPs were elected for the South East Region using the system of Proportional Representation. The MEPs will serve for a period of 5 years. Their details can be found using the contact details below

Contact the UK Office of the European Parliament at:

Europe House
32 Smith Square
London SW1P 3EU
Tel: 020 7227 4300
Fax: 020 7227 4302

European Parliament Web Site